Outlaw H/S

5 replies to this topic
  • aftershock

Posted October 12, 2001 - 07:55 PM

Leaving for Cow Mountian Saturday morning, It should take about 5 1/2 hours or so to get there. This is my first time racing the Outlaw and from what I hear its going to be hot and dusty. The weather report says rain Tuesday (it figures). Hope to See some of you Nor Cal riders there. #939 C 4 Sroke.

• Unkle_Moose

Posted October 14, 2001 - 06:35 PM

Hey Aftershock Was'nt able to make it up to the race, how was the course and conditions. Lets hope for rain this week.

• Brian_in_Long_Beach

Posted October 14, 2001 - 06:58 PM

So how was the race?

Huge - how'd you do?

Brian

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Howard_Huge

Posted October 15, 2001 - 02:49 PM

The race was sick with dust not as hot as it was on saturday though. I finished 2nd place four stroke B third overall B definately worth the drive. Can't wait to see you with a bike.

huge

• aftershock

Posted October 15, 2001 - 06:09 PM

Great job Hugh. That was no race it was war. My race didn't start until almost 1:00 Heat and Dust was an understatement.The course was a 20 mile loop. About 5 miles into my 2nd lap just after this nasty loamy up hill, dust so thick I couldn't see my handle bars, The trail turned right and and I went straight Posted Image . I layed the bike down and busted my front brake line whan my hand guards rotated Posted Image . It's a scary feeling when you grab a handfull of front brake and there's nothing. About an other 5 miles I got a rear flat. My only brake was a rear brake on a flat tire Posted Image Posted Image . I finished the survial course and managed 7th. I love this sport Posted Image

• Brian_in_Long_Beach

Posted October 15, 2001 - 06:13 PM