picked up my brp

22 replies to this topic
  • adam574

Posted April 01, 2006 - 11:40 AM

so i picked the bike up today. it was mint just like they guy said. it has the nh title and doesn't say off-road use only on it so i am good to go. i have bought a xr400 off the same guy and registered that one for the road so this should go just as easy as the other one was. i will probably register it on monday but won't have the time to put the dualsport kit on till next weekend. so maybe a week from monday i will be inspected and ready to rock. bike is way faster then i expected, i thought it was going to be comparable to a 450 which i have been racing for 2 years but it is definately way faster.

what do you guys think about building your own dualsport kits. will i save that much money or should i just save myself the headache and get the trick dualsport one. i am ok with electrical stuff and wouldn't mind going through the headache if i can get it done for 200 but if it is going to cost me 350 just for the parts then i would rather just spend the extra money and get a kit all put together.

• MindBlower

Posted April 01, 2006 - 01:15 PM

there's no doubt that if you can figure your own electrical part out you can do it WAY cheaper yourself. I see all the components going on ebay WAY cheap.

• xr-jorger

Posted April 01, 2006 - 02:50 PM

lots of cheap stuff on e-bay to do it yourself, you can even get A full kit for around $300 on e-bay also....good luck!

• TimBrp

Posted April 01, 2006 - 10:01 PM

Congrats on the bike!! Lot's of cheap stuff out there man. Nothing like a bolt on though with a warranty. The Baja designs quick release is damn sweet.

• adam574

Posted April 03, 2006 - 09:27 AM

got my plate today.. that is the only major step for me, the inspection won't be a problem... now if i can only decide on a dualsport kit.

• TimBrp

Posted April 03, 2006 - 09:35 AM