Save Our Land


No replies to this topic
  • TrackAdaptor

Posted March 29, 2006 - 08:29 PM

#1

Great post from:

socalmatt
TT Member
------------------------------------------------------
Slowly but surely, we are all losing Off Road land use(read the new EPA standard for 2006 and newer bikes). We need to start sending a message now or our kids and their kids will have no place to ride. Question, when was the last time any of us heard about the AMA purchasing or saving Off Road Land or a Motocross Track?

This post will never expire and either will this issue so please send the following, ANYTIME, and as many times as you please!


Please send the following to the AMA so we can get some answers!

-------------------------------------------------------

Attention: AMA

The AMA is an organization that is supposed to be fighting for our right to ride 12 months out of the year. The Federal Government EPA Standards allow for this in 49 states, but NOT in California. With the new 2006 and newer motorcycle models this will happen in all the other states as well. AMA, we need your help now more than ever!

1.) Why is CARB allowed to override the Federal Governments EPA
standard for Motorcycles?

2.) Why has the AMA not challenged the CARB-Laws standards that are in
violation of the Federal government laws?

3.) In the last 18 months, how many acres of Off Road riding areas has the
AMA secured for the Off Road motorcycle riders of America? Please provide
by State?

4.) How many more acres of land does the AMA plan on securing for us?

5.) How can the EPA have any kind of standard over our Motorcycles when there is no testing facilities?

----------------------------------------------------------

email the AMA from here!

Vice President: Edward Moreland emoreland@ama-cycle.org
Director of State Affairs: Sean Maher smaher@ama-cycle.org
Legislative Affairs Specialist (On-Road Issues): Imre Szauter iszauter@ama-cycle.org
Legislative Affairs Specialist (Off-Road Issues): Royce Wood rwood@ama-cycle.org
Grassroots Manager: Terry Lee Cook tcook@ama-cycle.org
Legislative Assistant: Peter Nonis pnonis.ama@erols.com
Western States Representative: Nick Haris nharis@ama-cycle.org
Legislative Coordinator: Sharon Smolinka ssmolinka@ama-cycle.or





Related Content

Forums
Photo

YZ450F 03 Sparks driving me crazy by SirAttard


Dirt Bike   Make / Model Specific   Yamaha   YZ 400/426/450
  • 5 replies
Forums
Photo

Megabomb Fitment by 288yz450


Dirt Bike   Make / Model Specific   Yamaha   YZ 400/426/450
  • 1 reply
Forums
Photo

2016 YZ450 by CaptainKnobby


Dirt Bike   Dirt Bike Technical Forums   Suspension
  • Hot  59 replies
Forums
Photo

The "going back to the other darkside" adventure... by Monk


Dirt Bike   Make / Model Specific   KTM   250/350/450/505 SX-F & XC-F (4-Strokes)
  • Hot  94 replies
Forums
Photo
Motocross

Thinking about Yamaha 250... by Arctic Pride


Dirt Bike   Special Interest Forums   Pro Racing
  • Hot  491 replies
 
x

Join Our Community!

Even if you don't want to post, registered members get access to tools that make finding & following the good stuff easier.

If you enjoyed reading about "" here in the ThumperTalk archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join ThumperTalk today!

The views and opinions expressed on this page are strictly those of the author, and have not been reviewed or approved by ThumperTalk.