Rear Wheel Question

6 replies to this topic
  • Legend_XL

Posted February 17, 2006 - 09:49 AM

Im a newb here, the name is Rick. You all provide some damn good info. :thumbsup: You all rock. Now to the question, Does a rear wheel assembly from a 2004 YZF250 fit a 2000 WR400? :thumbsup: Tire size 110/90-19.
Thanks

• freestyle250

Posted February 17, 2006 - 04:09 PM

Welcome to TT. Careful, its addicting. But I dont have any personal experience, but ill give you my opinion, and results of research i have done. I too am wantng to put a 19 inch rear wheel on my WR, and I havent heard anything to convince me that it wouldnt work. and im almost positive that the wheelset on a YZ/WR are compatible. But, im not sure of your year. Give the thread a few more hours and im sure one of the more knowledgeable guys will give some better info.

• clark4131

Posted February 17, 2006 - 06:44 PM

YZ Rear wheel will work, front wheel will not without added parts...SC

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • mxd-nuts

Posted February 17, 2006 - 07:11 PM

I had a 19 inch on my 01.I only noticed a differance at high speeds.I seemed to have more headshake at wide open speeds across the desert.I sold the old bike and bought a new 450,kept the 19 inch wheel and was hoping to mount a paddle up for Sand Mountain.

• black_n_blue_thumper

Posted February 17, 2006 - 09:23 PM

I took the 19 off my new YZ and put it on my WR to sell. I wanted the 18 from my WR. Why do you want a 19 on your WR?

• Legend_XL

Posted February 19, 2006 - 05:40 PM

Thanks for all the help. :thumbsup: I was just looking into picking up an extra wheel for a paddle tire. So i wouldnt have to take it in everytime i wanted to switch it out.

• black_n_blue_thumper

Posted February 20, 2006 - 07:55 PM

OH, good idea. I would love to ride some dunes sometime. It looks like sooooo much fun. :thumbsup:

x

Join Our Community!