GA426OWNER Update.......

15 replies to this topic

Posted September 12, 2001 - 02:26 AM

I spoke with David at length yesterday from his hospital bed at Pedmont Hospital in Atlanta. He say's that he is bummed because of the Heart Attack but feels better now that they have cleared the blocked arterty and placed a shunt to help avoid a re-occurence. He says he can't wait to ride again but as a former paramedic I strongly advised him to take it easy and allow his heart to physically heal before once again becoming the wild man we all know and respect. David has asked me to express his gratitude for the concern that many of you on this board have expressed via the board and the phone calls he has received. I won't go into the detail of his ordeal last Saturday but will wait until he can post it for himself.

Once again...David is OK and will return to the board soon.

Bonzai... :)

• tbronco

Posted September 12, 2001 - 02:43 AM

Great news! We'll be looking forward to hearing from you David.

• *mike68*

Posted September 12, 2001 - 03:02 AM

A good day for good news! Glad to hear it.

• WR_Jason

Posted September 12, 2001 - 06:30 AM

Good deal!
Yeah, tell him to hang out on TT and bench race the DRZ guys for a while till he is up to the trails.

• Bill

Posted September 12, 2001 - 02:41 PM

Like Mike said, it's good to hear some good news.

99 WR400f, YZ timed, MX-Tech suspension, Scotts steering damper, White Bros E-Series (12 discs), tapered header and a/f. Kouba T-handle for the fuel screw. Works Connection billet throttle tube and frame guards. Cycra Pro-Bend, triple clamp mount handguards. Thumper Racing rad guards, Renthal Jimmy Button highs, YZ Tank and IMS seat, YZ number plate, odo removed, de-octopussed (Thanks Clark) EKP #4, 50PJ, 175MJ, 100PAJ and 65 SJ at 500-1000' Thanks James Dean!

• Ga426owner

Posted September 12, 2001 - 02:42 PM