whats the best 2 stroke quad?

36 replies to this topic
  • adam833

Posted December 01, 2005 - 06:34 AM

I DONT want a 4 stroke...I am looking to buy a used 2 stroke quad from 2000-2004 can anyone give me any suggestions? I am new to quads, and have a cr250 and the cr250 has plenty of power for me. So I am looking for something comparible in power, wont be racing, its just for fun in the dirt.
tia

• tejas

Posted December 01, 2005 - 06:48 AM

A 250R in good shape, but just a little out of your timeframe.

• tejas

Posted December 01, 2005 - 06:50 AM

BTW service honda makes a 250R now I think.

• HardRider92

Posted December 01, 2005 - 07:11 AM

you prolly wont find a good 2 stroke from 00 to 04 but u should look in to like a 92 lt250r all stock would prolly be good for you maybe piped if u wanted

• Dustin_Mabro

Posted December 01, 2005 - 07:16 AM

my brother loves his banshee....i hate it...

2 smokes suck

• oldturtle

Posted December 01, 2005 - 07:19 AM

You do not have many options in 2 strokes that I know of.
The Yamaha Banshee 350 twin has all kinds of power and potential but can be a difficult ride in the trails and is best suited for wide open terrain and sand dunes.
The Yamaha Blaster 200 single with a pipe is lots of fun for smaller rider but cramped for 5'-8'' adult and larger.
The Polaris 400 is good choice if you have good Polaris dealer near by.
The Honda 250R is one of best of all time and if you shop around and take your time you can find a real jewel. It's older than you wanted but don't let that stop you from looking and buying.

• Reflex

Posted December 01, 2005 - 07:24 AM

Gasgas 300 is the only modern 2-stroke quad i think..

• velosapiens

Posted December 01, 2005 - 07:40 AM