Which 400 do I sell, the 1999 YZ or WR

13 replies to this topic
  • srhines67

Posted November 05, 2005 - 09:25 PM

Yep, I have both of them. I'm just getting into riding again and do mostly medium to tight trail riding. The WR is just so heavy but has those extras that make it easier to cruise dependably in the woods. However, it just doesn't have that lite feeling that the YZ has. The WR seems to run cooler as well. Anyone have any personal experiences to help me make this excruciating decision. It's just driving me plain nuts but one has to go. :banghead:

• dbailey223

Posted November 05, 2005 - 10:37 PM

For medium to tight trails, I would think the WR would be better. I say "think" because I have only ridden the 03 WR 450. A friend of mine has the same bike, but his ridden the 03 YZ 450, and both of them had a real hard time in the tighter trails with the YZ.

• ARin

Posted November 05, 2005 - 10:42 PM

How in the world are we supposed to make this decision for you???

We have no clue how/where you ride...or which bike you prefer.

It is a super-personal decision....if it were me, id take the wr....because of the riding i do...and i prefer the gearing/e-start/headlight of the wr.

• baha

Posted November 05, 2005 - 10:52 PM

ARin, just pop a few holes in one and it will make the thought processes a little less debatable :banghead:

• ARin

Posted November 05, 2005 - 10:53 PM

no can do, that rifle aint legal in cali.

• baha

Posted November 05, 2005 - 10:56 PM

No bullet knows when it reaches the state line

• Bamster

Posted November 06, 2005 - 07:14 AM

Yep, I have both of them. I'm just getting into riding again and do mostly medium to tight trail riding.

Sell the loudest one.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • srhines67

Posted November 06, 2005 - 02:57 PM