jd jet kit
white brothers e2

the bike runs perfect no bog at all anywhere

you can crab hand fulls of throttle at idle no problem

3rd position
70 starter
stock leak
1.25 turns

when you are goin down hill at the middle of the bikes rpm range and the throttle is closed as soon as you crack open the throttle i get a pop but then you can accelerate through it

i have tried go with a bigger main 170 and a bigger pilot 50 and i still have the problem

what could this be the hot start is closed all the way the intake boot is in perfect condition

what is wrong with my bike????

• dbailey223

Posted October 11, 2005 - 02:29 PM

Is your ACV working? I'm no expert, but I believe it is designed (at least) to stop popping on deceleration. But, it sounds like you're not getting the popping on deceleration, you're gettnig it on the throttle input after deceleration. MAybe the 2 are related? Just a thought. I'm sure an expert will chime in here and educate us both!

• Indy_WR450

Posted October 11, 2005 - 02:30 PM

Put the JD red needle in clip #5 , leave the 48 pilot alone. 165 to 170 main is OK. 2 turns on the fuel screw. :banghead:

• joegambero

Posted October 11, 2005 - 02:36 PM

alright indy ill go try the red 5 right now

• Dan_Lorenze

Posted October 11, 2005 - 02:49 PM

My bike likes the 170 over the 168 (even though the main jet is not your problem), the 48 pilot is spot-on. My air screw is right at 2 out, yours is in too much and my needle is in the 4th position. You said you did all the free mods, make sure the grey wire is done.

This has got to be an air screw deal...

• joegambero

Posted October 11, 2005 - 03:48 PM

alright i just checked the clip position and it was in the 5th i also went up to the 170 and i am am now 2 turns out it still pops

• joegambero

Posted October 11, 2005 - 03:53 PM

the grey wire has been cut

• Dan_Lorenze

Posted October 11, 2005 - 04:29 PM

Do you have the quite insert in your pipe? What about your spark plug? :banghead: