hey

13 replies to this topic
  • shotgundan450

Posted September 12, 2005 - 06:19 PM

Just got a left-over 2003 WR450f a few days ago and I am new to the dirtbike thing. Started my "custom body work" already: bent handlebars, brake and clutch levers, bent plastic, bent and leaking radiator. Hit a tree and wiped out numerous times. I decided it was time to get into offroad riding since all my friends have quads but I feel alot more comfortable on 2 wheels than 4 so I started looking around and I found the bike I have now.

• banffboy

Posted September 12, 2005 - 06:28 PM

Excellent! I have "customized" a few bikes........over and over and over :applause: If the bike is new, you might want to have the woodruf key checked. The 03's were notorious for having the key shear off. Do search on this forum, you'll find lots of info on the issue. Welcome to the "blue" side, try and keep the rubber side down :banghead:

• shotgundan450

Posted September 12, 2005 - 06:35 PM

They fixed the woodruff key before I picked it up. It also has the throttle stop removed, air box snorkel taken out and I took the spark arrestor out as well. By the way, I live in NEPA, Benton to be precise.

• Yamaha WR400F

Posted September 13, 2005 - 09:17 AM

Wheres Benton?
Anywhere close to Wilkes-Barre, Scranton area?
Let me know we get out every Sunday. :banghead:
I have a 2000 WR400.

• RichBaker

Posted September 13, 2005 - 09:43 AM

They fixed the woodruff key before I picked it up. It also has the throttle stop removed, air box snorkel taken out and I took the spark arrestor out as well. By the way, I live in NEPA, Benton to be precise.

If they didn't put a YZ throttle stop in, get one and install it before you break the slide....could cause stuck throttle or worse.
Why'd you pull the SA screen? Put it back in before you start a fire...and get a Quiet Products insert, it flows great and sounds good.

• shotgundan450

Posted September 16, 2005 - 09:53 AM