What makes Chevy/GMC so much better???

22 replies to this topic
  • anvilair

Posted 25 August 2005 - 07:39 AM

This question is directed toward the Chevy guys who have such passion for all things GMC. This is not a joke, or a stab at anyone. :D
I read a lot of posts from guys like ChevyCowboy going on about how much better GMC's are than Fords or Dodges. :D
I have driven Ford Trucks for 15 years and love them. I like the looks and the power is good enough for my needs as long as it is a V-8.
I have always got at least 200k miles out of every Ford truck I have owned, ('81 F150, '85 F150, '97 F150, '03F150) with minimal maintenance.
I am not a mechanic, but I do most of my own work like brakes, rotors, oil changes, tune ups even the occasional ball joint or shocks.
So what's the deal? What is so much better about the Chevy's?????
Is it mechanical????
Or just looks????
I will be honest.... I just have always liked the look of the Ford's especially the interior in recent years.
Let's hear it! :D
Oh yeah, can we keep it to 1500 series trucks, since I have no experience what so ever with HD trucks.
And details please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IE; Stronger suspension, better design of the transfer case, easier maintenance, etc.

• Wrfrk

Posted 25 August 2005 - 08:06 AM

FACT... They are all pretty much the same in quality, just buy the one you like more for looks and comfort...or better yet the one that you get the best deal on!!!

• demp35744

Posted 25 August 2005 - 10:14 AM

In the old days there was a big difference in the way the trucks were designed (mechanically) now with fuel injection and computers it really doesn't matter. However the old school ideas still exist and it's fun the have something to argue with your in-laws about.

• k2rider

Posted 25 August 2005 - 10:16 AM