Anybody know any good SoCal lawyers?

I finished my law degree in Canada this spring and was thinking about articling, but I'd like to do it in SoCal, so I can enjoy the sun, surf and sand. Personal injury and intellectual property (patent litigation) are my interests. Goes along with the medical background. Any contacts would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Jason

If ya want me to canbalize a phone book and send the "Law/Lawyer" pages, just lemme' know and send a PM with address. Someday you can represent me in court when I whip my ol ladies ass for bitching at me I ride every Sunday ALL DAY LONG !!!

I finished my law degree in Canada this spring and was thinking about articling, but I'd like to do it in SoCal, so I can enjoy the sun, surf and sand. Personal injury and intellectual property (patent litigation) are my interests. Goes along with the medical background. Any contacts would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Jason

I'm in IP. There are several IP firms in the greater L.A. area, more in Orange County and San Diego. My advice to you would be to subscribe to the Daily Journal and or get an agent. They may be able to point you in the right direction. Its a niche field.

Oh, wait a minute! I just realized that you're from Canada. I take it all back!

We're just sick and tired of you Canadians coming down here and stealing jobs from our Mexicans. It's just plain wrong.

Tim

Thanks Tim. What do you mostly practice? Hi tech? Or pharmaceutical? Trademark?

Jason

I work for a boutique that handles a little bit of everything. Sort of slim on the biotech end of things, however. I'm involved in foreign trademark prosecution. Look up Matura Farrington on the web. They are a placement agency that specializes in IP placement.

BTW: Are you crazy or something? So Cal isnt exactly the land of milk and honey. Lots of competition here and the cost of living is pretty high. We do have plenty of places to ride though :D

Good luck to you.

Tim