Alpinestar tech 10 V.S Garena SG -10's

11 replies to this topic
  • brown77

Posted July 28, 2005 - 10:35 AM

I have searched and read the reviews ,anyone tried both ? I currently have some tech 8's that I have had for a few years and its time for new ones, I like the white alpinestars and the carbon and white SG's.Thanks

• Satch0922

Posted July 28, 2005 - 02:24 PM

sg-10's if you want protection.....Tech 10 if you want to be trendy.

• ripntear

Posted July 28, 2005 - 04:48 PM

I have the SG-10's and love them. Most comfortable boot I've ever owned. Don't know about the Tech 10's but have heard good things about them and see alot of them out there.

• Thumper38

Posted July 29, 2005 - 05:01 AM

The SG-10's are really good, by far the best boot i have ever used! much better than the tech 8's

• sirthumpalot

Posted July 29, 2005 - 05:08 AM

I'm a tech-8 user myself, never tired the others. When you guys say one is better than the other, please state WHY you think it's better. Better comfort with equal protection, better protection, just like the style better, etc.. :applause:

• Thumper38

Posted July 29, 2005 - 06:33 AM

Much better protection, the sole is much firmer, the ankle doesent bulge (look at your tech 8's the ankle is buldging) and the comfort is like a tennis shoe. I broke my foot twice with the tech 8's and have not had a problem since??????????

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Satch0922

Posted July 29, 2005 - 09:30 AM

#7 is all that matters....

• Dolce_Grappa

Posted July 29, 2005 - 06:28 PM

The SG-10's are really good, by far the best boot i have ever used! much better than the tech 8's

Here, Here--I agree, the SG-10 took hardly any time to break-in and fitted like a glove. I've had several Alpinestars boots, all were good. They just aren't as protective as the SG-10.

• aedwards07

Posted July 30, 2005 - 06:53 AM