Wr450 vs CRF450x

8 replies to this topic
  • arizonachef

Posted July 27, 2005 - 03:50 PM

I know stupid question especially in a yamaha forum. Has any one in here owned both of these bikes to compare them. I am kinda new to offroad riding. Meaning i rode in the dirt in the past but like 6 times a year. Now i am retiring from roadracing and juat moved back to arizona where there is a lot of dirt. I dont know what to buy. All i see and hear about hondas is the valves are no good. I want to ride offroad mostly and go to the track sometimes. God someone needs to make my mind up for me i am confused one day i want a honda the next a yamaha. help me please.

• SkyRaider

Posted July 27, 2005 - 04:49 PM

Here's a good comparison: WR450 vs. CRF450X

• ddialogue

Posted July 27, 2005 - 05:46 PM

Here's a good comparison: WR450 vs. CRF450X

Good article. :eek: I love where in the CRF video the test rider hits the snow and goes over the bars... :applause:

• arizonachef

Posted July 27, 2005 - 06:01 PM

thanks for the info good article but damn they like both well i guess i just have to flip a coin huh. sounds like both bikes are great

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Texas4play

Posted July 27, 2005 - 06:36 PM

Both bikes ARE great. I've ridden both, own a WR and I honestly prefer WR. It's a matter of personal preference. Majority of reviews have favored the WR as best overall enduro. Unfortunately, it's YOUR bike and you'll decide on whats best for you.

• timvv51

Posted July 27, 2005 - 06:59 PM