Got my XR650R on the dyno today!!

20 replies to this topic
  • Ramcc4x4

Posted July 23, 2005 - 03:05 PM

Well,

I got an hour's worth of dyno time today and was pleased with the results. Here's the mods to my bike:

2002 XR650R, White Bros header, "E" Series pipe with 12 discs & quiet core insert, side panel cut and screened, UNI filter with no backfire screen, XR's Only cdi, Edelbrock carb (recent sale fell through) #21 needle installed in Edelbrock.

My bike ran 51.0 rear wheel hp. The only other XR650R ran at the shop had a HRC kit (cam/piston) and ran a best of 57 rear wheel hp.

I understand there is a difference in dynos and operaters. BTW, this was done at G-Force Performance in Santa Clara. They specialize in import street bikes and have never used an Edelbrock carb before.

• justicedone

Posted July 23, 2005 - 10:41 PM

I would think the quiet core could cost an hp or 2...but I am no pro

just my 2 pesos...

• Ramcc4x4

Posted July 25, 2005 - 05:42 AM

Well, I just ordered a new chain and sprockets for the bike. Hopefully I can get another run in after the install. After searching the forum I ended up buying a DID chain.

• bork

Posted July 25, 2005 - 07:34 AM

I'm curious . since you have edelbrock, AND if you do some roll on accelleration grafs. Could you turn in a click or two in and do a run and then do another run with a click or two out from original setting. Wanted to know if curve gets stronger or weaker in different sections or does the whole curve show a parrallel weaker line. My QSlvr seems to run best rich for just off idle but breaks up cruising. When leaned out ,to rid breaking up, it seems to loose low end grunt. (even if pump is increased)

• sportbiker929

Posted July 25, 2005 - 08:53 AM

Is there a huge increase in power with the edlebrock over stock card with same mods?

• JackAttack

Posted July 25, 2005 - 09:29 AM

@ what RPM did you hit 51hp?

What was the HP @ 3000 and 4000 RPM?

• Ramcc4x4

Posted July 25, 2005 - 09:31 AM