New kid on the block

6 replies to this topic
  • TBone_Boston

Posted July 07, 2005 - 07:18 PM

I just wanted to post an initial hello. I am back into the off road scene after many years away and am the new owner of an '05 WR450. I just bought it last weekend (no modifications YET - but very soon).

I stumbled upon this site by accident and I'm glad I did. This is my first attempt at a post so hats off to the community here. I look forward to participating frequently!

• 96warrior

Posted July 07, 2005 - 07:29 PM

Welcome aboard, this is a good sight.

There is alot of useful info on here. I'm sure you will love the wr also, especially after you dial it in, and do the free mods.

• ETP

Posted July 07, 2005 - 07:47 PM

Welcome to TT! This is a great forum with helpfull guys from all over the world. Feel free to post any question you want about your bike. Learn how to use the search engine here...... :)

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • byggd

Posted July 08, 2005 - 04:26 AM

Welcome Tbone! You can get advice on just about anything relating to your bike but be prepaired to hear lots of ways to spend your $$ too :)

• TwoBobRob

Posted July 08, 2005 - 01:23 PM

Welcome from over the pond, Enjoy. :)

• Texas4play

Posted July 08, 2005 - 01:36 PM

• MKP

Posted July 08, 2005 - 03:32 PM

Welcome TBone. :)
I bought mine two month ago, after selling my '99 YZ400F.
First ride (stock) was very very very disapointed. :D
Learned here in TT all the free mods. :D
Now my WR450F is a total diferent machine with plenty of torque on both sides, bottom and top end. :)

Join Our Community!

Even if you don't want to post, registered members get access to tools that make finding & following the good stuff easier.

If you enjoyed reading about "" here in the ThumperTalk archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join ThumperTalk today!