Big Decision

6 replies to this topic
  • Beavis360

Posted February 28, 2001 - 06:57 PM

Hello all
Am new to this forum so I am allowed to ask one stupid Question. Here goes. The question is What bike do i buy? Heres the situation. I have been riding a 96' KTM360M for about 5 years. The time has come to purchase a new bike. I am leaning towards the DRZ400(kickstart only). I know, I cant believe it either. A suzuki! I have ridden a 2000WR400 and loved it. I was gonna just buy one till I realized the price differance in the two bikes(DRZ 1,000.00 cheaper). I Ride in New Mexico where I participate in about six desert races a year. I enter in the novice class and to be honest they usually end up to be organized trail rides. I also do alot of trail riding with my son witch requires slower speeds. Mostly I believe the new four strokes will put alot of fun back into riding. Question is, Witch one to buy. DRZ or WR. Any info related to your WR's such as reliability, suspension, and has anyone ever compared the two? Thanks for any suggestions. See-ya out there

• vandan2k

Posted February 28, 2001 - 07:47 PM

I am fifteen years old and i dont really know about all of that financial crap that grownups deal with, but i do know one thing. My 2000 WR 400f is one awesome bike. I truly believe that you should get one. I mean, i know i dont have any other bills to pay but i am only making $5.35 an hour and that $1000 dollar difference between the two bikes didnt do much to the loan. I am happy with my bike and wouldnt recommend anything else.
That is just a kids perspective. Hope it made scense and hope it helped. Bye :)

Posted February 28, 2001 - 08:13 PM