New Member, Anyone wanna ride in Massachusetts?

6 replies to this topic
  • Ted_in_Massachusetts

Posted November 18, 2000 - 08:45 AM

Greetings all. Thanks to everyone who contributes here. All of the
information was extremely helpful in my choice to go ahead and buy my new
2000 WR400. Yeeehaaa...

I'm just getting into riding again after about 14 years away and I'm having a blast so far. Soon, I will race my first

If anyone is interested in going riding on the weekends, pretty much anywhere in Central/Eastern MA, Southern NH, RI, let me know. Right now my roommate is my only riding buddy and his schedule doesn't match up with mine often. MY NEW BIKE IS TOO CLEAN!!!

• MN_Kevin

Posted November 18, 2000 - 09:31 AM

I went riding w/ Mike68 the first time on Thursday. We went to Clough (sp?) OHV Park just west of Concord off of I-89. It was fairly wet w/ lots of puddles but we had a good time. Mike loves to ride and is quite a talented rider. He was smoking on the trails. What is more impressive is he rides a TTR250! His WR426 is on order w/ a deposit.

I work a rotating shift (days/mids/swings). I do believe Mike is on days only.

I live off of Rt. 4 halfway between Concord and Portsmouth, NH.

I am sure Mike would like to hear from you too!

P.S. If you think your bike is too shiny, take it to Moab. A few dents and scrapes would be guaranteed :)

• Guest_Guest_*

Posted November 20, 2000 - 03:32 AM

Hello Ted, Hi Kevin.

You want to talk about clean bikes? I thought Kevins bike was brand new it was soooo clean. It didn't stay that way once Kevin started ripping up the trails with it. This guy can rip. I knew the trails a little better, so Kevin chose to follow on most. I went to bed hearing the WR burraaap buzzing around my head like a fly on s#%t! It was awsome riding.