Wheelie

13 replies to this topic
  • Guest_Guest_*

Posted November 11, 2000 - 12:58 PM

Alright i'm a little board waiting to go riding. I was just wondering who has done the longest wheelie? I'm sure I've done over a mile (road) and I always seem to run out of trail when I'm passing KLX's and TTR's on the rear wheel (thru the whoops!) Don't tell mom.

• Guest_Guest_*

Posted November 11, 2000 - 01:46 PM

I wheelie for 2 miles....no....4 miles....no no....6 miles. Yeah, that's the ticket....I wheelie 6 miles and only have to drop the front end long enough to refill the carb with gas. Yeah!

• Guest_Guest_*

Posted November 11, 2000 - 02:19 PM

I have been wheelying non stop for 20 years. I fill up with petrol much like in- flight refueling aircraft. A guy in a truck comes by and hands me food. I use a downlink satellite connection with this laptop that is strapped to my tank. I have learned to use hypnosis to drive my bike while sleeping. I think I have wheelied something like 2 light years (186,000 miles per second X 60 seconds X 60 minutes X 24 hours X 365 days X 2 years). So I am pretty good...Just ask me!

• fred

Posted November 11, 2000 - 02:20 PM

I haven't tried it with my wr400, but with my husky 360. I could ride wheelies down hills around turns and have even come off small jumps landed on the back wheel and rode for awhile..
lots of fun how far I don't know I use the back brake, and go

• Guest_Guest_*

Posted November 11, 2000 - 03:48 PM

I have a buddy that has a KX250 and I have always considered him the wheelie king. You know, ride for a zillion miles on the rear wheel, around corners, etc. But 3 weeles ago I got to see him first hand loop it out riding a wheelie. After we knew he was Ok all we could do was laugh.
He wasnt laughing though. Bent subframe, broken rear fender and a FMF scilencer doubled in two. It will always be able to replay that crash in my head over and over. :)

------------------
Darin from Missouri - 1999 WR 400F