New Blue...part ll

9 replies to this topic
  • rushfan

Posted May 02, 2005 - 04:44 PM

If anyone read the first "New Blue" thread, you know that I picked up my new 05 wr450 this past Saturday and rode it on Sunday. I had asked in the first thread what mods I should do ( if I should ) before the first ride. Well, when I got it home, I had to ride around the block about a 101 times so I can have some frame of reference after the mods. So, with help from my favorite mechanic, we jetted it, cut the gray wire, did the AIS mod, dialed in the sag and took the baffle out of the exhaust ( with some custom work ). New exhaust will come later. I must say...WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!. :applause:Third gear power wheelies with no problem. :naughty:
The Sunday ride was awesome. This bike is sweet. :naughty: Gobs of power and the handling is amazing. I had been riding an xr400 for the past 4 years and that bike would just beat the sh!t out of me. Thanks to all for all of the advise. This bike truly put the fun back into the family recreation.

• thumper_dad

Posted May 03, 2005 - 05:37 AM

Congratulations on the new ride, it should bring you at least a few years of good riding.

Rich

• Dan_Lorenze

Posted May 03, 2005 - 07:17 AM

Rushfan, do yourself a favor and get a better exhaust on that bike... If you think the bike's fast now you're in for a big surprise..... 4th and 5th gear wheelies all day long, and the wheel stays in the air... Trust me...

here's a example..

Stock pipe= Winger
Aftermarket pipe= Neal Peart drum solo from the Moving Pictures tour... :naughty:

Dan :naughty:

• rushfan

Posted May 03, 2005 - 09:31 AM

Rushfan, do yourself a favor and get a better exhaust on that bike... If you think the bike's fast now you're in for a big surprise..... 4th and 5th gear wheelies all day long, and the wheel stays in the air... Trust me...

here's a example..

Stock pipe= Winger
Aftermarket pipe= Neal Peart drum solo from the Moving Pictures tour... :naughty:

Dan :naughty: