Short levers...anyone have them?

13 replies to this topic
  • chetwynd

Posted April 27, 2005 - 11:05 AM

Sorry to post a new thread, but I need some answers to that I can order up some new parts if I need to. Does anyone use shorty levers for additional handguard clearance? If so, who makes them and are they easy to install? I'm a bit of a rookie...not sure if I want to hacksaw my stock levers!

THANKS! :naughty:

• TimBrp

Posted April 27, 2005 - 11:15 AM

chet moose makes some great shorty levers.

• chetwynd

Posted April 27, 2005 - 12:41 PM

Thanks!

• chetwynd

Posted April 27, 2005 - 01:05 PM

Why can I not find these things anywhere online? Does Moose have a web site? No one seems to sell short levers! Help!

• frankstr

Posted April 27, 2005 - 01:21 PM

I cut my levers short and sanded the ends smooth, Works great and save a few bucks................ :naughty:

• my98mugen

Posted April 27, 2005 - 01:33 PM

chech out the msr lver and perch. i use this thing and i love it. for 35 bucks you dont even need to buy replacement levers, i just by a complete spare set.
msr lever]msr

heres the ones from flanders. they will go right on to the stock perch.
flanders

• Ciqir

Posted April 27, 2005 - 01:47 PM

+1 on the cut the stock levers. I chop them to about the 3 finger width which is more than enough for me as I never use more than 2 really. Once I cut them down I round over the ends with a coarse file, then finish them real quick on a belt sander.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • splat

Posted April 27, 2005 - 02:18 PM

Hack them off don't be shy.

Also holes drilled at two fingers length
And teflon tape under the perch.
And bark busters.

Many crashes but nothing is broken

• ponq

Posted April 27, 2005 - 02:38 PM

I cut my clutch lever down to 3 fingers, I only use two.
I only notched my brake lever so it will break in a good spot in case of a hit to the lever.

• crfdude86