dorf

9 replies to this topic
  • bruce

Posted November 08, 2000 - 03:41 PM

Is this forum always this aggresive??

Ive just joined, and find a person, namely Dorf attacking someone for no good reason.

I thought forums were open to free speech and such. Not morons telling others what to do.

I cant say that I'm clever, in fact I sweep the rods for a living. But why should somebody be slagged off for posing a question?

Bruce
2000 WR400
CBR900 RRT
97 CR250
London
England

• Heywood

Posted November 08, 2000 - 04:27 PM

Hello Bruce:

I think for the most part the MEMBERS of this forum are very respectful. I am actually suprised that there is not more of this kind of thing.

You must understand that anyone from anywhere can log on and blurt out his (or her) opinion. Young, old, different cultures, religions, people who hate dirt bikes, etc.

This hasn't happened here too much, but as the site gets more popular, it will probably get worse.

One thing to point out is that these types are not the forum regulars and are typically not even registered.

Some people think it is fun to "stir the pot" and get into pissing contests over this stuff. Don't give them the satisfaction. Take it for what it is worth, in this case, ignore it and move on.

my $0.02

• Guest_Guest_*

Posted November 08, 2000 - 07:14 PM

Heywood, I dont think anyone else could have said it any better. For this point on Im electing you as our spokesperson for this forum. :)

• Howard_Huge

Posted November 08, 2000 - 08:11 PM

To heck with spokesperson, Heywood for President :)

• Kermit

Posted November 08, 2000 - 08:34 PM

Bruce,