New member New bike

7 replies to this topic
  • Juiceman

Posted April 04, 2005 - 07:19 PM

Hi all, I have been watching this forum for quite some time and I want to thank you all for such good info. It has been 17 years since I have been on a street bike and I have never been on a real dirt bike. I have been itching to ride for about 17 years :naughty: :D For one reason or another I have talked my self out of it every time. Well that has all changed now as I am the proud owner of a 05 WR450F :D :naughty: I got the bike on Sat. and I cant wait until I can get out and ride. The bike appealed to me because it is detuned from the factory and it is so easy to do the free mods to make it come alive once my skill level increases. I also got my 9yo son a 02 TTR90 and he is learning EXTREAMLY FAST! it is amazing how quick they pick it up at that age. Anyway I am very happy with my purchase. Is there a good place for my son and I to go and ride together in the Sac California area I will be willing to travel if need be.
Thanks in advance...

• Chevy_Cowboy

Posted April 04, 2005 - 07:35 PM

Welcome to TT, and WR ownership, you wont be disappointed with either :naughty:

Keeping the bike stock til you get used to it then doing the free mods when you find yourself wishing for more power is a good approach if ya havent been on a high performance dirt bike before. Even in stock form the 450 will get that front tire up before ya know it so watch yourself.

Glad to hear your son's enjoying his new bike... you guys will have alot of fun on your new blue bikes :naughty:

• pudadin

Posted April 04, 2005 - 08:17 PM

Congrats! I ride with my son at Hollister Hills...it is great! Near Sacto Forest Hills is good...Praire City blows. For the ultimate go to Stonyford.(sp?)