G2 Ergonomics Throttle Cam System...Anyone tried it?

40 replies to this topic
  • Jimbo45

Posted March 19, 2005 - 11:16 PM

Click here to go to the website. It is an aluminum throttle tube with three seperate cams for the throttle cable pull, that allows more control in the first 1/4 of the twist. I saw their banner on TT tonight, and after reading the benefits, I ordered one. Has anyone used it? It seems like a lot of dough to drop, but it seems like the perfect solution to my issues adjusting to the power of the 450 in technical sections. I am fairly new to dirtbikes and sometimes feel like the 450 could get away from me in the whoops and in corners. It looks like this product will lessen the sharp arm yanking when I get a case of whiskey throttle. So I hope...

• tjg53

Posted March 20, 2005 - 06:51 AM

Let us know how it works.

• Bach Rider

Posted March 20, 2005 - 07:43 AM

Yeah, I have been looking at it to, would be great to get some feedback after you try it!

• Shawn_Mc

Posted March 20, 2005 - 10:41 AM

I was interested, and had thought of doing something like that myself...then I eyeballed the price tag...100 bucks for a throttle tube? Pass...

• Odave

Posted March 20, 2005 - 11:00 AM

What is the website address? Sorry for asking

• jjgixxer

Posted March 20, 2005 - 12:00 PM

http://www.g2ergo.com/

• timatnorcal

Posted March 20, 2005 - 02:42 PM

Have it on my 2001 rm250 woods bike. Works great, better control, less fatigue.

• Jimbo45

Posted March 24, 2005 - 02:13 AM