new guy needz help...

10 replies to this topic
  • KillerPriller

Posted January 31, 2005 - 09:17 PM

[color=black]Ok, it breaks down like this. Im pretty new to this whole dirtbiking[/color]

Over the holiday break, I suggested (in passing) to my girlfriends father that we sign up for a local Enduro. Surely, I though, he would back down and take the pass. Well, he called my bluff and now ITS ON!!!

So, anyone care to help me figure out how to ride an enduro?

I purchased a roll chart reader, but not a clue how to read it as I have no roll charts to practice with. Anyone know how I can get a hold of a roll chart for El Mirage or some place where I can practice riding, rolling and navigating?

So, if this thing is based on average speed, I was considering getting a MtBike speedometer to record AVG speed. Think that would help?

I know I need a timer(stop watch). I don’t want to get a computer, but is there any other things I should learn how to use?

This is my list so far…

Tire patch kit,
Extra tube

JB Weld

Tool kit

Duct tape

Clutch perch

Camel back

Cliff bar

Any other recommendations?

• Mescalero

Posted January 31, 2005 - 09:23 PM

Please dont take this wrong, but the first thing you need to do is learn how to post clearly.......... my eyes have a headache.

• KillerPriller

Posted January 31, 2005 - 09:28 PM

yeah, sorry about that. hopefully that fixed it.

I cut/pasted it from word and it apparently didnt like it. (must be French).

• Desmo

Posted January 31, 2005 - 10:32 PM

I've never ridden an enduro, but around here they have an occasional "family enduro" which , I've heard, are a good introduction to enduro riding. I'll probably sign up for one. They are less competitive, for all ages, still have classes, but have the same format as a normal enduro. Check your local ama chapter.

Cheers

Scott

• CrackiN

Posted February 03, 2005 - 08:09 AM