2005 YZ450F Test Huh??

13 replies to this topic
  • DPW

Posted January 13, 2005 - 10:50 AM

[url="http://www.allthingsmoto.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18466&referrerid=71"]TEST
[/url]
Sounds like a different bike...

• Neysbo

Posted January 13, 2005 - 11:37 AM

Sure does sound different from my 05 450. I see you have an 05 450, what are thoughts. I have one and to me it feels slow, almost like the clutch is slipping which is not the case. I had an 04 450. The forks are great though, I have not had a chance to race or anything yet so maybe the 05 is just as fast but so smooth it feels slower.

Overall I like it a lot for my riding though

Seems to run leaner than the 04 though

• DPW

Posted January 13, 2005 - 01:05 PM

Neysbo,

I have only about three rides on mine, but the power is more "controlled" in how it's delivered. It does not have the same hit as my '03 and at times I miss the hit. The suspension review I disagree on too, mine is too soft for me and I'm a 200lb beginner. I need more time on the new one to give a good review. The more I ride it the more I like. Just need to adjust to power differences. Who knows maybe in a couple of months I sell the '05 and keep the '03.

• revolucien

Posted January 13, 2005 - 02:22 PM

Can you put the CDI box from the '03 into the '05? I think that would give you the bite back and you can still keep the good suspension.:cry:

• grayracer513

Posted January 13, 2005 - 05:26 PM

Looks like the Aussie models are little different then ours, eh?

• blue_beast_wins

Posted January 13, 2005 - 05:56 PM

I'm too lazy to read all that but i have read enough Aussie ride tests to know that most of them are witten by folk that get paid for what they say, if you know what i mean :cry: in one mag they had a 450 enduro shoot out, Yamie, Ktm, sherco, huskie, Tm and Husaberg, heres the final results

Best motor: KTM
Best handling: Sherco
Best ergos: KTM
Best trail package: Sherco
best enduro package: KTM