Scotts damper or Enzo Suspension mods?

15 replies to this topic
  • Mattheww

Posted December 22, 2004 - 05:49 PM

Just got back into riding after 4-5 years. I bought an '03 Wr450 and have done all the free mods, plus added a White Brother E2 exhaust, CR-Hi bend Pro Taper S.E. bars, Seal Savers, Devol skid plate & frame guards, Sidewinder Tri-Metal sprocket, DID X-Ring Chain, Zip-Ty fuel screw and JD jetting kit.

I'm planning on racing in my first Enduro in mid Jan (SE&TRA Swamp Fox in Charleston, SC.)

Should I get the Scott's steering stabilizer or ENZO fork and shock mods first?

Thanks, Matt.

• Indy_WR450

Posted December 22, 2004 - 07:30 PM

I recommend the Scotts first. It will save your ass from some nasty crashes! :cry:

• Khari

Posted December 22, 2004 - 10:37 PM

Really? That's interesting. I would have thought suspension first. But I'm still learning...

• L8TBRKR

Posted December 23, 2004 - 03:57 AM

Not sure what type of terrain your riding on, but I would do the suspension first. Unless your running a bunch of hi speed stuff the stabilizer can wait. If the suspension is set-up properly, that in its self could save your but! Not to mention make your ride a whole lot less work, especially if your no where near what is considered an avergae size rider. JMHO. :cry:

• Indy_WR450

Posted December 23, 2004 - 07:33 AM

The Scotts is not just for high speed stability! It is awesome in riding rooty, rocky trails at any speed or tight trees where the front wheel wants to get redirected without your desire! It saves my butt almost every ride! Unless you have cat quick reflexes and arms like the Hulk I would not underestimate the added control the Scotts unit gives you. :cry:

• Dan_Lorenze

Posted December 23, 2004 - 07:54 AM