Power Washers

16 replies to this topic
  • tripm

Posted July 25, 2001 - 07:42 AM

I want to buy a power washer after seeing how clean everyone's bikes are in the posts here. There seems to be a very large range of products available:
- Electric powered
- Compressed air powered
- Gas powered

What's best? I'd probably wash the car with it too. I don't feel like overspending on one if a lesser one will do.

• jbird

Posted July 25, 2001 - 07:53 AM

I know there are better washers out there but I bought an electric washer at Walmart for under $100. I think it is around 1200 psi and I have been using it a couple times a week for two years with no trouble at all.

01 YZ426F, 99 YZ400F, 86 XR250, 76 RD400, 71
Heavily Modified Z50

• Bill

Posted July 25, 2001 - 10:18 AM

I'm also interested. I'd like mine to be gas powered so I could take it to the track.

Also would my water source have to be pressurized or is a holding tank ok?

Any thoughts guys?

99 WR400f, YZ timed, MX-Tech suspension, Scotts steering damper, White Bros E-Series (12 discs), tapered header and a/f. Kouba T-handle for the fuel screw. Works Connection billet throttle tube and frame guards. Cycra Pro-Bend, triple clamp mount handguards. Thumper Racing rad guards, Renthal Jimmy Button highs, YZ Tank and IMS seat, YZ number plate, odo removed, EKP, 48PJ, 175MJ at 500-1000' Thanks James Dean!

• YamaCazi

Posted July 25, 2001 - 10:56 AM

Bill, I've got a 3600 psi Generac that does a great job that I found in a pawn shop for $125.00 . A friend of mine has hooked it up to his gravity feed tank on the back of his trailer twice and it did fine. He say's that the Generac and the brand they sell at walmart (Can't remember the brand right now) will both work with the G-feed because they both have recycler pumps on them. I know it's nice when he rides with us, wash on site and chill out when we get to the house.

• Dennis'_WR426

Posted July 25, 2001 - 11:02 AM