Getting 3RD Bike XR650

4 replies to this topic
  • e4dragongunner

Posted December 08, 2004 - 02:44 PM

Hey guys...
I have an XR280 , Dualed out with way way too many mods.... She is a good little hill hopper....
I have CR250 with a Gnarly pipe , Jetted Stock with a 12 oz fly weight....
Great little hill hopper... though I am a little new to 2 smokers... She is a lot of fun....
Anyway..... I want ( not need ) abike that is more Dual/ Sport Capable.
I have had my 280 on a few Michigan rides and she is fine... But it can get a little arduous on any strech of road... My family also owns a place up north in Wisconsin,,, Lots of fire roads and logging roads up there. Seems perfect for the 650. I am 6'1 190.lbs.

Tell me how much you guys love your Pigs!!!! :cry:

• big t

Posted December 08, 2004 - 09:13 PM

I love mine alot. Great all around bike. :cry:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • roadcam

Posted December 09, 2004 - 02:50 AM

Im 6'2", 230#, and my XR650L fits me pretty good, comfortable sitting position, and is an OUTSTANDING motorcycle for what it is ... a well-handling street bike that does a damn good job in the rough stuff IF you have a little room to maneuver ... she IS a FAT girl ... lol ... immediate mods you want to do are: "uncorking" , a bigger gas tank, and gear it down a bit, its geared from the factory for 100mph, and mine gets pretty light around 80-85, dropping a tooth on the front, or adding 3 on the rear makes it much more tractable offroad ... you will LOVE your pig, too ! ... find out the process for checking the oil, though, or it will scare you to death ( only engine I ever had that requires you to run the engine to operating temp BEFORE checking the dipstick ) if checked when cold, and after sitting, it will probably look like its out of oil ... scared hell out of me the first time ...

• DelTronXR

Posted December 09, 2004 - 12:07 PM