Why would a thread be deleted?

10 replies to this topic
  • xrbuck

Posted November 16, 2004 - 01:39 PM

Hi folks,

This weekend I posted a short review of the uncorking I did to my 02 xr650l and thanked the members for their advice. I mentioned that I bought my parts (block off kit, jets, etc.) from local Honda dealer.

I know the board got upgraded but I posted after that was done.

This thread is now missing in action. I'm a newbie, but would the thread be intentionally deleted for suggesting it's ok to buy parts from a dealer? Maybe I'm missing something here. Any ideas? Thanks.

• JohnnyAirtime

Posted November 16, 2004 - 01:42 PM

Not 'deleted' intentionally...
Everything within that 24-48 hour period... was not "saved" to the new upgrade version. If you had the new version that you were posting too... then it should be there. However, it wasn't available until late last night I believe.

Go to the old site... and you may see where you were posting. Or it should be gone if it was in the "limbo" time frame... (see off topic for my post about viewing the old site)

Hope that helps.

• ob1quixote

Posted November 16, 2004 - 01:43 PM

All posts over the last 2 days were lost in the upgrade, TT had a banner rolling at the top of the screen as a warning. Would your post have been in there?

Robert :cry:

• Kev_XR

Posted November 16, 2004 - 02:31 PM

Sorry about that. I lost several posts too.

When making a really long post that I feel is valuable, I tend to write it as an email and save it off. Then I copy and post it here.

After making a couple long write ups and having the internet crash on me, I save locally first.

• craft

Posted November 16, 2004 - 02:49 PM