Twin Air or Uni-Filter?

8 replies to this topic
  • Wolfgang

Posted July 09, 2002 - 02:47 PM

It's time to upgrade the air filter on my 650L and I'm not sure which is the better of the two? Has anyone experimented with both of these and compaired results? Also I keep reading about air filter cages. Does this apply to the 650L or just the 650R. Thanks!

• Perker

Posted July 09, 2002 - 04:10 PM

Not to change the subject but I'm about 20 miles north of you and looking for someone to ride with or swap riding area info with. I ride the woods trails, R.R. beds and coal banks. Have you been to Moosic Mt. trails? I get pretty far out there alone and only the cell phone as riding mate makes me nervous. Back at riding after 20-year absence xr400. If not interested sorry for the intrusion.

Glen

• Wolfgang

Posted July 10, 2002 - 07:09 AM

Perker, I’m glad to hear from a fellow rider in the area. I just started riding in the E. Stroudsburg area about 3 months ago. I’ve found some trails that are close by me, but nothing to exciting. I ventured off a few weekends ago to Pohopoco Tract, which is in Monroe county near the Pocono Raceway. These are actually atv only trails, but I didn’t realize this at the time. I also was alone, big mistake on my part. First of all, I see why these trails are designated for atv use only. This was some of the roughest, rockiest trails I have ever ridden in my life. There was defiantly no enjoying the ride. And with the big 650L it was quite a struggle. To make a long story short I ended up getting lost back there. I stopped to look at a map, which I had in my fender bag and forgot to zip the bag closed before continuing on. Well, by the time I noticed this my cell phone and my tool bag were gone. Now, still lost, I’m trying to back track every trail that I had been down to located my lost items. I come cruising around a corner to find a big black bear blocking the trail I’m going down. Needless to say, I got that bike turned around pretty qui