• Winkel

Posted October 01, 2004 - 09:28 PM

This is my first try, bear with me.....
http://img88.exs.cx/.../BarRisers1.jpg
Thanks,
Wink

• Winkel

Posted October 01, 2004 - 09:36 PM

I had these made (at work) to raise my bars one and one half inches. They are sandwiched between the original supports and caps, and to date are working well. I went 1.5 inches based on input from other TT members, but based on the free play in the decompresion cable, I could have gone maybe two inches or so. I hope this helps anyone interested. My first ride out with them seemed much less tiring on the legs, for what it's worth.
Thanks,
Gary :cry: :cry:

• Winkel

Posted October 01, 2004 - 09:44 PM

Yes, that's Gary the snail from Sponge Bob, on my front number plate. I have kids, and my name is Gary...................... :cry:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • BWB63

Posted October 01, 2004 - 11:38 PM

This picture? Looks good, man you must be tall.
Posted Image

• SMOKE

Posted October 02, 2004 - 07:47 PM

ya i got the gpr v2 stabilizer on mine with cr-hi's and i LOVE it legs and arms not as tired as with 10mm risers.

• Winkel

Posted October 03, 2004 - 07:00 PM

BWB63,
I'm 6'3",with most of my height in my legs. On long rough day rides, my legs and lower back would get kind of tired. These made a big difference. I've had them on for a couple of months now and they are working great.
Wink :cry:

• BWB63

Posted October 03, 2004 - 09:24 PM

That's tall! :cry: and with the low stock bars you need every pit of what you have and maybe more...like I said, looks graet :cry:

Related Content

Wiki
Want to add a kickstart to your XR650L?  Here's how - last post by clc3251

Want to add a kickstart to your XR650L? Here's how

Articles
  • 1 reply
Forums
Photo

93 xr650l Restoration Project by Zigster

Dirt Bike   Make / Model Specific   Honda   XR600/650
  • 17 replies
Forums
Photo