Knee Braces

10 replies to this topic
  • Thumper38

Posted September 07, 2004 - 01:18 PM

Has anyone got there knee braces paid for by there health insurance, and if so, how? :thumbsup: :devil: :awww:

• grayracer513

Posted September 07, 2004 - 04:17 PM

I Wish! I'll be watching this thread.

• Jeffro426

Posted September 07, 2004 - 08:09 PM

Im in the military and have Tricare and am currently in the process of trying to get them to pay for a pair for me...ive been told that if i can convince them enough that they are needed in alot of activities(im sure i can make some more up!) that i do often that i can get them paid for. Good thing too cuz i aint paying 600+ for em!

• YAMAKAZE

Posted September 08, 2004 - 05:17 AM

GOOD LUCK with Tricare! I'm retired Army and have (Prime) Translates into Cheap *&^ards, I have been fighting that battle since 1998. I finally said the Hell with it and bought a set of Asterisk Cell's.

Bonzai :thumbsup:

• slazzies

Posted September 08, 2004 - 05:39 AM

I took my time trying (procrastinating) to find the best deal getting my braces. I eventually ordered them on a Monday, right after the Friday afternoon I tore my ACL.

If I hadn't been such a cheap b*stard, I wouldn't be dealing with surgeons trying to find the best one, with my insurance company, getting MRI's and looking forward to 3-6 months off the bike.

Just BUY them, trust me, its worth the cost.

Slazzies

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • mxerhale

Posted September 08, 2004 - 08:23 AM