WR426 Engine

4 replies to this topic
  • swamprunner

Posted September 02, 2004 - 04:34 AM

I'm new to the WR world. Just purchased a wr426 the other day. It looks like it came of the showroom floor with only 300 miles. I'm wondering what the engines on these bikes normally sound like. Mind seems kind of loud. Not the exhaust but the engine itself. It doesn't sound like its knocking it just sounds like you can hear the engine working I guess. Is it the timing chain I'm hearing. What does everyone elses engine sound like. BTW I paid $3000 for the bike and it has a full aftermarket D&D exhaust, aluminum bars and a fmf graphics kit. Did I get a decent deal? :thumbsup:...I think so.

• TOO_MUCH_FUN

Posted September 02, 2004 - 06:53 AM

I just bought my wr426 back in May clean as hell. It had white bros e-serise exhaust,wide foot pegs,asv levers, renthal bars, one industries graphics,d.i.d. gold chain, and renthal sprokets, new grips, the odometer said 336 miles on it, the guy I bought it from said he never roled it back, He also owened 25 bikes when I bought this one from him. He said he could not use it because of bad knees. I obviously got a great deal as this guy just had to much money to begin with. I paid $2500.00 for mine out in socal. It should have ran me between $3600-$4000 out here in socal.
Yes the engine does make noise if it were a problem mine would have blown up already. Its a great bike hill climbing power for ever. If you can stay on the bike it will climb any hill. :thumbsup: :devil:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • wr_tree

Posted September 02, 2004 - 07:51 AM