CRF or YZF?? NEED HELP!

13 replies to this topic
  • SaNdSliNGer

Posted July 16, 2002 - 03:22 AM

Ok I am in a big dilemma, this is my first time I have ever posted anything I have always just read. But now I need your help. I just sold my 1999 YZ400F for 3500 dollars I couldn't pass up the offer but their is one slight problem, know one knows when the new YZF will be out and I cant wait that long to ride. Would I be dissapointed with the power of the 03 crf compared to my yzf has anyone made the change from blue to red and were they happy and what is the redline of the crf???
Thanks all help will be appreciated

• John_Lorenz

Posted July 16, 2002 - 03:41 AM

I can not vouch how the crf compares to the yz, in riding I have not ridden one yet. However, so far I can say this, I have ridden with a few crf's at the hills, Hands down my 2000 426 soundly trounces the crf. I thik that rider ability is equal meaning he falls I fall he fall again I fall again. :)

I do know that alot of yz'rs arnt impressed either.

But bottom line is, I would not turn my head to the crf at all, it is a nice bike.

If it were me, I would pluck that 3500 down on the yz and wait - train wait, then train I think it would be worth the wait

[ July 16, 2002: Message edited by: E.G.O.**** ]

• SaNdSliNGer

Posted July 16, 2002 - 04:26 AM

Maybe Ill just ride my girlfriends golf cart 300ex around for a couple of months and wait for the 450 that should keep my riding skills up to par :) oh well maybe ill just sit around for 2 months and realize I dont need a bike anymore and save my self 6k, or probally not maybe go nuts anyone have an extra yz thumper they want to loan me :D that would be great lol!

• John_Lorenz

Posted July 16, 2002 - 04:38 AM

Or you can ride your girl friend in the golf cart :)

Sorry could not resist that one

• SaNdSliNGer

Posted July 16, 2002 - 04:41 AM

Or you can ride your girl friend in the golf cart

That is a good idea to

• sirthumpalot