DethWshBkrs Hawaii Story!

No replies to this topic
  • TORTURECHAMBERS

Posted June 07, 2004 - 02:54 PM

OK, first off - I will start by saying TC is awesome. Him and P5 are both great guys, and as riders, I give them all the respect in the world at this point!!

I've ridden with a few people back here, and before I stopped racing last year, I was an expert caliber hare scramble racer, and can hold my own on pretty much any MX track.

Well - I felt like a raw newbie on those trails.

Yeah, the bike was different, heavy, and underpowered compared to my 520. Yeah, I hadn't ridden in a month. Yeah, it was my Honeymoon and I didn't want to die.

Screw that. Those trails were the slickest, nastiest, most unbelievable thing I've ever ridden. Maybe a true absolute complete hardcore AA class racer could do OK. MAYBE. That stuff was tough!! And they kept telling me it got worse!!!!
:lol:

These guys don't ride their bikes, they walk them! They don't try to get through the stuff fast, they just try to get through it!!! I have never man-handled a bike so much.
IT took a totally different riding style too. You coulnd't just gas it and go like out here....you really needed to use your feet and legs and help the bike along!!

Posted Image

What TC doesn't show here is that the trail dropped about 10 feet at a 45 degree angle through a turn and a rock just before this shot, and that right after it, the "trail" goes around a huge boulder and you smack the bike agaist it to make the turn up a steep, slippy hill with roots...

Sick men these guys are.

Posted Image

You CANNOT have your legs NEAR the stinking pegs here!!! THe bike got stuck on me three times as the PEGS just DIG into the earth on BOTH SIDES. I could not for the life of me make it through this 2 foot wide CHASM which is up a nice hill, AND through a fairly sharp turn!!.

Sick.

Posted Image