Big smile on my face right now.....

5 replies to this topic
  • YZThumpa

Posted June 05, 2004 - 02:59 PM

After starting out in MX at age 34 about 4 years ago on an '00 YZ426, then moving to an '03 YZ450, I thought I was done for good last year. Last September I broke my hand on a practice lap on race day, and since I am a dentist it put me out of work for a month. I sold the bike and figured that was the end for me. After 9 months away, I couldn't resist the urge any longer and yesterday I picked up my brand new '04 YZ450 (at the remarkable price of $5,000). Just got back from my first ride (at the same track where I broke my hand). Man, I can't describe how good it feels to be riding again. The bike is awesome, just as the other two were. :thumbsup:

• YZFan

Posted June 05, 2004 - 03:08 PM

I know how you feel I am a Mechanic and I have broken my right arm, my right hand (at different times) Fractured my T11 in my back and broke my tail bone. When I get hurt Im out for a long time due to my line of work. But I cant give it up. I to got a late start in riding I am also a big guy 265lbs so when I crash its hard. Thank God for Aflac!!! I have no words of advice just to let you know your not alone. Good luck

• ovrrdrive

Posted June 05, 2004 - 05:38 PM

Congrats on your return!

Btw, where did you find an 04 YZ for $5000?

I've got an awesome deal lined up from rockriverpowersports, so I'm just curious...

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • YZThumpa

Posted June 05, 2004 - 06:24 PM

I got it from Bardwell Yamaha in Brookhaven, Mississippi. They always have the best deals in the La./Ms. area. I also got my Tech 8's there for $241!

• falshh

Posted June 06, 2004 - 03:42 PM