post pictures of things you made for your bike

26 replies to this topic
  • the426master

Posted April 14, 2004 - 02:05 PM

I want to see pictures of things you made for your bike :)

• carbonbody

Posted April 15, 2004 - 10:23 AM

Here's my WR426. Pretty much everything was made. Pay no attention to the car washer in the background. :)
LINK TO PHOTO

• Lowedog

Posted April 15, 2004 - 07:29 PM

426master, click here to check out some of the parts I have made. Being a machine tooling student you will appreciate them :)

:cheers:Lowedog

• simon@vic

Posted April 15, 2004 - 08:15 PM

Lowedog

very nice stuff. do you work at a machine shop or did you hog out all the parts in your basement with a hacksaw :)?

• Cmott426

Posted April 16, 2004 - 04:29 AM

426master, click here to check out some of the parts I have made. Being a machine tooling student you will appreciate them :)

What is the CAD program you use?
I'm a CAD engineer for a small Aerospace company. I have made a few things for my bikes as well. I can't do all that I want because I am not suppose to be working on my own stuff :D
We have AutoCAD, Surf cam, and Merry Mech for the CNC punch.
We have 2 Komo CNC routers, Fedal mill, Finn Power punch press and 3 CNC brakes.

Nice work, I like the case saver!
I was planning on making a front disk guard with "WR 426" cut out.

• Frostbite

Posted April 16, 2004 - 04:45 AM

I modified a set of tires that let me ride all winter and offer some defense against polar bears.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

• SBG

Posted April 16, 2004 - 05:21 AM

Nice parts. very cool! Man, when I checked your site, I saw it said Mark and Brett, and I thought it was some trick that imposed the persons name who clicked on the link. Check my name. :D

• the426master

Posted April 16, 2004 - 11:31 AM

lowedog those are some awsome parts thanks

• Bamster

Posted April 16, 2004 - 11:31 AM

Won't this give you waffle butt if you hang it out over the whoops
Posted Image