Any used rear rotors out there??

6 replies to this topic
  • Jason_in_KC

Posted May 07, 2002 - 07:49 AM

My rear rotor has a decent bend in it..wondering if any of you guys have a cheapy used one laying around collecting dust. Might try to tweak on it a little but rather just replace it...01'YZ426.
Email at
Thanks in advance. Jason

• edareus

Posted May 07, 2002 - 08:32 AM

Good luck! The only used rear rotors laying around will be bent ones. I smacked a rock at Chadwick about a month ago and bent mine just a little. Don't notice it riding and when I priced a new one I decided that I wouldn't notice it! :) :D

• MOmilkman

Posted May 07, 2002 - 08:43 AM

Chadwick has claimed more bike parts than all the riding areas in the US put together. :)

Ive been riding with 2 bent rotors for 2 years now. It feels weird wheni get on a bike with rotors that arent bent!

Bike shop dealers would go out of business if Chadwick ever closed down.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Jason_in_KC

Posted May 07, 2002 - 09:59 PM

This was a Milford Lake rock, I can spin the wheel while on the stand, it slows the wheel pretty good when the bent portion rolls through the brake pads. I was given a tip on getting it close to straight again..
Hey Mr. House, reminder, KC group headed your way on the 18th of this month..should be at the Cobb Ridge/KC Day use area..all the way back where 101 starts right from the end of the parking area.
If anyone does come up w/a somewhat straight rotor, let me know. Thanks.

• edareus

Posted May 07, 2002 - 10:32 AM

Going to Chadwick this weekend. If my bike is on the stand the bend is noticable but doesn't stop the wheel. The cheapest rotor new I could find was around 90 bucks. I think mine won't hurt anything for a while.

• thumpsalad

Posted May 07, 2002 - 11:04 AM