Removing the stock air filter...

3 replies to this topic
  • ksrider

Posted March 17, 2004 - 10:28 AM

Hey guys, I'm new to all of this so forgive me if this might seem like a stupid question. I want to make some modifications to my XR650L so when they talk about removing the baffle in the air box are they refering to the factory air filter? :)

• xr650Lroostnya

Posted March 17, 2004 - 03:17 PM

No its the plastic peice on top of the air box you can only see it if you take your seat off its held on by two rivets I just drilled mine out. Hope this helps :)

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Smokin250

Posted March 17, 2004 - 03:36 PM

there is a plastice piece right above the air filter you can take out with your seat off. Everyone does it so it will be easy. Have you uncorked your bike yet?

• ksrider

Posted March 19, 2004 - 04:49 AM

Thanks for the replys. I haven't uncorked my 650 yet, I haven't had much experience with doing engine work on bikes so I am still a little leary of diving in. I think I'll start off slow by rejetting and getting a new air filter.

Related Content

Forums
Photo

DirttyPig 2005 Xr650l Prroject! by braapmebb1moretime

Dirt Bike   Make / Model Specific   Honda   XR600/650
  • 22 replies
Forums
Photo

XR650L super moto wheels by greggkklee

• Hot  28 replies
Reviews

Honda XR650L 2016 by Chris.GVS

Honda XR650L 2016
  • - - - - -
  • 0 reviews
Forums
Photo

2015 XR650L Squeaking noise by Crayjay

• 3 replies
Forums
Photo

Would a Young Scott Summers still be Competitive today on an XR600R? What would he ride to be competitive today? by Jayzonk

Dirt Bike   Special Interest Forums   Pro Racing
  • Hot  158 replies

x

Join Our Community!

Even if you don't want to post, registered members get access to tools that make finding & following the good stuff easier.