07 yz450f clutch issues

6 replies to this topic
  • Jgsav

Posted March 27, 2016 - 07:43 AM

Need help figuring out my problem with my clutch. First 30 min to an hour of riding the bike the clutch is perfect but after awhile u cant "slip" the clutch to take off its like it "jumps or jitters" if that makes sense? So say uve come to a stop and go to take off, i ease off the clutch and instead of slippin until fully engaged it just kinda has catches and jumps....theres no "slip" to it? If i let the bike sit for 20 or 30 min it still does it. You have to let it sit for a couple hours before it works properly again.Now let me also point out im no newbie or unfamilier with bikes, motors, or clutches. I have also installed new oem clutch plates and fiber plates but still does the same thing. The fiber pads on the clutch i took out measured in spec, but on the low end of in spec so i replaced them just to see if it would fix the issue and it didnt. I dont think its expantion of the plates bc my clutch handle play isnt changing like it does when they get hot and expand. If anyone can make any sense of what im trying to explain and could help id appreciate it alot. Thanks

Edited by Jgsav, March 27, 2016 - 07:46 AM.

• Slow and Jerky

Posted March 27, 2016 - 11:18 AM