No idea about bikes, looking for advice

8 replies to this topic
  • RogerWRF450

Posted March 24, 2016 - 10:46 AM

Hi All,

I Have a 5month old WRF450 2015 i got from new. 

i was always under the impression this bike was an animal but i am finding it quite tame. I have been told the engine is the YZF450 so how do i get it to run like the animal the YZF is.

When i say i have no idea about bikes i am being honest as i am new to these kind of bikes.

So far i have been told to remap but i don't know anyone why can do this.

i have thought about putting on a Drd exhaust but been told the bike is fuel injected so needs to be remapped .

I have been reading about these mods.....cut grey wire, snorkel etc but no idea if this will work on my bike being 2015.

everything on the bike is stock so all i am looking for is anyone who can give me advice on getting this bike running to its full potential.

thanks in advance

• bobsled

Posted March 24, 2016 - 11:09 AM

Rotella!

• Sir falls alot

Posted March 24, 2016 - 11:28 AM

Rotella from Walmart

• MidlifeCrisisGuy

Posted March 24, 2016 - 11:55 AM

Throttle limit screw, ECU, muffler, GYTR programmer, in that order. 

The grey wire mod was for older bikes.  The snorkel makes a minimal difference.

Post back when you get the above things done and we'll go from there.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • RogerWRF450

Posted March 24, 2016 - 01:20 PM

I don't know if this is any help but when i got the bike the dealer fitted the competition kit on it but I don't know what this contains. They gave me a box with exhaust, etc of the standard bits

• tomerb

Posted March 24, 2016 - 02:32 PM

It sounds like they did not remove the throttle stop screw..........

• MidlifeCrisisGuy

Posted March 24, 2016 - 05:22 PM