Mapping to keep from Flame-out with Rekluse 3.0

9 replies to this topic
  • yam314

Posted June 21, 2015 - 08:25 AM

I currently have a '10 YZ450 with a Rekluse 3.0 and FMF slip-on. The bike keeps flaming ut after a sudden throttle chop. I have spoken with the Rekluse rep several times, verified the free-play,and increased the idle speed, but it still stalls, and is very hard to re-start. I think I may need to change the mapping. I am currently running :

Fuel       Ignition

0 0 0          0 0 0

+2 0 0        -1 0 0

+4 0 0        -5 0 0

Any suggestions, as I am new to the mapping, but just bought a tuner.

• Monk

Posted June 21, 2015 - 09:42 AM

Unfortunately mapping will not cure it. It would require you to send your throttle body to a company like Injectioneering to fully eliminate the problem. Blame the butterfly valve...
What idle speed do you run?

• yam314

Posted June 21, 2015 - 09:54 AM

Not sure yet on the idle speed, but it is a bit higher than normal. I just got the tuner yesterday, and have not had a chance to check RPM with the motor running

• grayracer513

Posted June 21, 2015 - 11:45 AM

Injectioneering was in this early with the 2010 models.  Then complaint then was that "tip-in" throttle maneuvers resulted in a sudden, jerky response from the engine that made rolling the throttle on in a corner or a tight spot an iffy business.  They've gone on to generally improve roll-on behavior and overall responsiveness.  The consensus is that it's worth the money.

• CG118

Posted June 21, 2015 - 01:59 PM

Try this fat map that is listed as "SMOOTH" for the 2010:

FUEL                      IGNITION

+5  +5  0               0   0   0

+5  +7  +1             0   -5  0

+5  +7  +2             -3  -4  0

I had issues with stalling on my 2015, and used the fattest map I could find-----I haven't stalled yet (even took the bike on a short woods ride).  The power is also very smooth and manageable.