Oregon

Greetings from the upper Left Coast

5 replies to this topic
  • BigT53

Posted April 05, 2015 - 05:26 PM

New to Forum

Not new to Motorcycles, starting my 46th year of riding

Just picked up 6 dual sports that have been sitting in my friends garage since 2010.

I'll figure out how to do my signature so I just have to do this once

• Jimmy Rustler

Posted May 14, 2015 - 08:12 PM

6?! Sounds like you scored.

Posted June 03, 2015 - 10:51 AM

6?

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • 2strokedinosaur

Posted June 04, 2015 - 02:45 PM

Hello, and thank you for letting me be a member of this site. I am new to this whole forum thing, but i'm trying. My name screen takes from my motorcycling career. I still own and ride a Yamaha RD 400 hence the 2 stroke dinosaur part. I've worked as a tech. for Yamaha since i graduated high school in 1972 (talk about dinosaur's)lol. Anyways I've been sidelined recently so i've had a chance to get into this water craft thing. I recently purchased a 1990 Kawasaki 650 SX. It's been parked all winter and now its time to get it out and see what all this is about. While i was running it in my driveway (with the water attachment hooked up) I seen water coming out from around the rear of the engine into the compartment, where the driveshaft hooks up although i cant see where its coming from excatly it looks to me like i'll be pulling the motor out. I'm wondering if this is s common problem for this jet ski? Any advice will be greatly appriciated. Or being shown maybe another forum topic. thank you, Bob

• kartl

Posted September 28, 2015 - 07:11 PM

Congrats and welcome to the forums!

• martinfan30

Posted September 15, 2016 - 11:02 AM