How to I unclip the port for 2012 wr450f power tuner?

8 replies to this topic
  • hootie233

Posted April 04, 2015 - 03:42 PM

This is embarrsing, How do I go about unclipping the connector that you use to connect the GYTR power tuner into? It looks like there are 3 clips on it? I only have two hands and Im sure there is an easy obvious method that Im misssing out on. Thanks! Im new in case you cant tell

• openbook215

Posted April 04, 2015 - 07:39 PM

1. i hook my fingernail under the tab between the socket and plug
  2. pull tab away from plug and pull out plug

• Nuklhed

Posted April 05, 2015 - 08:31 AM

Yea, second that.  It's way easier and the tab pulls to the outside, not push in.  If you can't get it with your fingers, you're doing something wrong.

• 5270ADVRIDER

Posted April 05, 2015 - 09:04 AM

PULL the little tab, do NOT push.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Hooty

Posted April 05, 2015 - 11:20 PM

Yes

This is hilarious - I struggled for about 20 mins with that little clip ...

• ApexAZ

Posted April 06, 2015 - 08:38 AM

This is embarrsing, How do I go about unclipping the connector that you use to connect the GYTR power tuner into? It looks like there are 3 clips on it? I only have two hands and Im sure there is an easy obvious method that Im misssing out on. Thanks! Im new in case you cant tell

This is kinda funny.  I struggled too.  Getting it off the mounting bracket was a challenge too.  I ended up taking the seat off so that I could fit a flathead into the clip release on the metal bracket.

• hootie233

Posted April 06, 2015 - 07:51 PM

Thanks guys, I was definitely doing something wrong.... Before I start an extra thread does anyone notice that their idle adjustment knob doesnt do anything? Do how do I adjust idle?

• 5270ADVRIDER

Posted April 11, 2015 - 08:54 AM