Trail rides or Moto X

7 replies to this topic
  • yama/YZFan

Posted February 04, 2002 - 05:18 AM

I have been riding for about four years now (50/50 trails and moto x). I had my first race (moto x) yesterday and now (today) I find myself changing plans from going to Stonyford (my favorite trails) to racing again next weekend. Life is tuff, and I am sad to change my plans. I LOVE TO RIDE SO MUCH, this whole damn work thing is starting to get old. What a dilema.

I did not place that well, but I had a blast! Geez, did I say how much I love to ride?

• BFLee

Posted February 04, 2002 - 08:31 AM

I feel your pain bro'.

Work is for people that can't find anything better to do.

• BFLee

Posted February 04, 2002 - 08:33 AM

p.s. - Hey, I used to live in P town. 'Gun Point' area.

• yama/YZFan

Posted February 04, 2002 - 09:19 AM

Hey, I live right off west Leland. I plan to use it as a stepping stone, but priorties (motorcycles) dictated my place to live for now. Hope to see you on the dirt sometime.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Scott_F

Posted February 04, 2002 - 09:33 AM

It's all good! Go ride wherever you think you will have the most fun. I miss the unemployment periods when I can ride 2-3 days per week, but I don't miss operating in the red. The trick is to figure out how to ride during the week by flexing your hours.

• Scott_F

Posted February 04, 2002 - 09:35 AM

Double post

[ February 04, 2002: Message edited by: Scott F ]

• yama/YZFan

Posted February 04, 2002 - 09:49 AM

I think that I have figured out how to ride more often, club moto is open till 10:00pm on Tuesday and Thursday. So that is sweet and it will help. I am more pressed for maintenance time to support me ride time. HE HE

• Scott_F

Posted February 04, 2002 - 09:51 AM

That's my problem right now, finding the time to do all prep/mods that I want to do.

Related Content

Thinking about Yamaha 250... by Arctic Pride