'10 Yz450f map issue?

5 replies to this topic
  • RLV199

Posted March 01, 2014 - 07:04 AM

So i have been riding it for over a month now and numerous times i have run out of gas on the track mid moto (practice) and like it seems way too thirsty.
Then at this past weekends quLifier i fouled a plug early in the morning (partially my fault i gave it some gas when it had only been idling a minute or two).
And lastly It seems so weak on the low end.

Its a 2010 Yz450f with a yoshi slip on and supposedly the jay marmont map.

any suggestions on what could be my issue . or even if i have one. Im new to FI

• rdefonce

Posted March 02, 2014 - 05:54 PM

So i have been riding it for over a month now and numerous times i have run out of gas on the track mid moto (practice) and like it seems way too thirsty.
Then at this past weekends quLifier i fouled a plug early in the morning (partially my fault i gave it some gas when it had only been idling a minute or two).
And lastly It seems so weak on the low end.

Its a 2010 Yz450f with a yoshi slip on and supposedly the jay marmont map.

any suggestions on what could be my issue . or even if i have one. Im new to FI

you should put it back to the stock map - which should make decent low end . . . and better mileage too.

Also, if you have stock muffler that will add low end (but stock muffler restricts top end some though)

• RLV199

Posted March 03, 2014 - 06:07 AM

i don't have the stock pipe or a tuner so i need to get to searching lol

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • billygildark5007

Posted March 03, 2014 - 08:37 PM

My 11 is a thirsty pig. With the marmot map I can run my tank dry in about 25 minutes of aggressive track riding. That map has no low end though. I found the less hit or smooth maps much more effective. You need a tuner or a bigger gas tank.

• RLV199

Posted March 05, 2014 - 03:58 PM