Racer X Rapid Reaxtion post-"shootout" YZ450F

26 replies to this topic
  • YamaLink

Posted October 31, 2013 - 07:48 AM

http://racerxonline....he-450-shootout

• Crusty Cy

Posted October 31, 2013 - 03:50 PM

I cry foul.  With the correct springs for your weight, an Enzo shock lowering plate, and your preferred handlebar the bike could win a National. At least that's what I'm going to do to my 2015 when I pick one up next September (already have the tuner).  Can't wait to lay waste to the competition in 2015 on an inferior bike.  I'll stick with my terrible 2012 450 for now.  Geez, how good does the bike have to be before anyone gives it credit? My '12 is way better than the supposed best bike of all time, the '07-08 Honda 450.  This coming from a 20 year rabid Honda fan.

• Greg Pennsiltucky Lykens

Posted October 31, 2013 - 04:18 PM

SO they didn't like it?  What's new.  Just feel good you got the best bike and blow them away.  That's what I have been doing since 2010.  3

newer 450's later and I'm getting a 2014 when the rebates come out.  I just got back  on the bike since I had a bad hand fracture in June.  

• Family Man

Posted November 01, 2013 - 08:45 AM

In the last paragraph they said if your taller than 5 foot 9 the Yamaha or ktm are the way to go and if your 5 foot 9 or under Honda or Suzuki is the way to go. They liked Kawasaki the best. However, they did Say no one liked the yamaha as much as the other bikes in the shoot out.They contradict themselves.  

• Family Man

Posted November 01, 2013 - 08:46 AM

When do the rebates come out? Im thinking about sighning up for the Blu Cru when if I buy a new bike.

• drtrcr400

Posted November 01, 2013 - 10:29 AM

When do the rebates come out? Im thinking about sighning up for the Blu Cru when if I buy a new bike.