Oil Rec

15 replies to this topic
  • Kritter

Posted December 23, 2003 - 01:36 PM

What oil are you running in your BRP? Stainless filter or OEM?

• big t

Posted December 23, 2003 - 02:05 PM

I will probably run Honda GN4 and OEM filter.

• jaybert600

Posted December 23, 2003 - 02:15 PM

Mobil 1 15W-50 and stock oil filter

• needsprayer

Posted December 23, 2003 - 02:59 PM

Valvoline 4-Stroke Motorcycle Oil 20W-50
http://www.valvoline....asp?product=76

Stainless Steel Filter

• qadsan

Posted December 23, 2003 - 03:35 PM

I've been using Chevron Delo 400 15W40 for over 20 years and OEM filters with excellent results. I always change my oil within 400 miles (usually sooner).

• AzMtnThumper

Posted December 23, 2003 - 08:11 PM

I've used Honda HP-4 and GN-4 (in a pinch) and am now using Mobil 1, motorcycle specific 10-40 (Checker Auto) with either a oem filter or Fram (Checker Auto). Thinking of switching to Amsoil. Tired of my dealer constantly being out of HP-4. :) I change every 300-400 miles.

• larry650

Posted December 23, 2003 - 08:45 PM

Golden Spectro Blended Synthetic 20-50

• Dutch

Posted December 23, 2003 - 09:03 PM

15/50 Mobil One - OEM filter

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • BWB63

Posted December 23, 2003 - 09:12 PM