Need Advice! 09 YZ 450f rear wheel

4 replies to this topic
  • nahu6868

Posted August 16, 2013 - 11:28 AM

I recently broke my hub and sprocket on my 09 yz 450f.  I bought an 06 yz450f used wheel set off ebay without knowing that In 09 yamaha changed the rear hub.  Since im a poor college student i cannot afford to buy a $300 rear wheel.  Could I use

06 yz450f swingarm and connect it to my 09?  Thats cheaper than buying a new wheel! Or if anyone 

has any bright idea's where i spend less than $150 i would be grateful!

• shrubitup

Posted August 16, 2013 - 11:30 AM

rocky mtn sells whole wheel g force for $199 that fits 09

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • JDLowrance

Posted August 16, 2013 - 11:41 AM

I recently broke my hub and sprocket on my 09 yz 450f.  I bought an 06 yz450f used wheel set off ebay without knowing that In 09 yamaha changed the rear hub.  Since im a poor college student i cannot afford to buy a $300 rear wheel.  Could I use

06 yz450f swingarm and connect it to my 09?  Thats cheaper than buying a new wheel! Or if anyone 

has any bright idea's where i spend less than $150 i would be grateful!

Nope. The swingarms are different.

You should probably post this up in the YZ section.

• beezer

Posted August 16, 2013 - 11:47 AM

Have you tried to fit the wheel?  You should be able to make it work.  I've always swapped rear wheels around between bikes.

• JDLowrance

Posted August 16, 2013 - 07:17 PM

Have you tried to fit the wheel?  You should be able to make it work.  I've always swapped rear wheels around between bikes.

The 09 YZ uses a 25mm axel diameter and the 06 22mm. Don't care how big your hammer is.

x

Join Our Community!

Even if you don't want to post, registered members get access to tools that make finding & following the good stuff easier.